Kentucky Is Heaven On Earth

In case you did not know, I love my state of Kentucky. This is not just a biased opinion. I have actually lived coast to coast and in total have lived in seven states and have traveled to all but Alaska and Hawaii. Although, I loved my time in California and more so in Arizona, nothing compares to my “Old Kentucky Home.” 

I am not the only one with this opinion of Kentucky:

“Heaven must be a Kentucky kinda place.” Daniel Boone

“To be born in Kentucky is a heritage; to brag about it is a habit; to appreciate it is a virtue.” Irvin Cobb

“I Never Met A Kentuckian Who Wasn’t Either Thinking About Going Home Or Actually Going Home” Albert Benjamin “Happy” Chandler, Sr

and for fun….

I have never in my life seen a Kentuckian who didn’t have a gun, a pack of cards, and a jug of whiskey.” – Andrew Jackson

What makes Kentucky heaven on earth? Well, beyond us fantabulous people is our natural beauty; not just in our women. The land is awe-inspiring. God did some of his best work here in Kentucky. Southern Living recently featured the Seven Wonders of the South and of the seven, three were right here in Kentucky: Mammoth Cave, Moonbow, and my beloved Red River Gorge. If you ever want to enjoy a slice of heaven, come on down to Kentucky.

2 thoughts on “Kentucky Is Heaven On Earth

Leave a Reply

