“Healthier” Crab Ragoon

There is nothing better than a delicious crab ragoon. Ok, well maybe exaggerating a lil’ bit. However, I do like them, but avoid making them because I do not like to fry food and fried food is just not that great for ya. So, when my friend posted a recipe for baked crab ragoon, I got me some crab… and since I am a momma of five, I got the best imitation crab I could find… it was a mix of snow crab and pacific whitefish. The real deal is just too much for my pocketbook.

I followed the recipe, but had to triple it for our family size. The original recipe was as follows:

1/8 teaspoon of garlic

1/8 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce

1 green onion

4 oz of crab

3 oz of cream cheese

14 wonton wrappers

Bake at 425 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

Now as an afterthought if you feel that the calories in cream cheese is too much, part of it could be substituted with homemade yogurt. I say homemade because many of the store bought yogurts are chemical sh..storms… they may take out some of the fat, but add tons of salt along with many chemicals.  Otherwise, you can recognize this as a once in a blue moon delight… every thing in moderation.

Leave a Reply

