Butchertown Market

Today, I was asked to go some place to help someone out. I really did not want to go because I really did not want to help this particular person out. I went anyway and so glad I did. I did not know where we had to go was at the Butchertown Market. I have driven by this place and have always been curious about it, but never braved going on in. It is absolutely gorgeous! It is a great old building that use to be a leather tanning business in the 1880’s, a soap making business in the 1890’s, then a painting company in 1910, a seed company in 1949 and finally what it is today… a building of 8,000 square feet of businesses. It has retail shops, a restaurant, lighting manufacturing, law offices and lofts. I am definitely going to have to go back and explore some more. Please visit them here.

Leave a Reply

