A Day without Sugar

Today is my first day of being sugar free. I am trying to make big life changes and this is one that needs to be addressed. As I have posted before in Inflammation and Disease, our country in the 1970’s debated which health alternative to push to prevent obesity in our country. The lobbyists for sugar companies won and we were told to eat a low fat or free fat diet… which only made us fatter. I skipped my usually coffee this morning and had tea with honey. I did not partake of any sweets, just fruit. I had no soda either, just tea and water… then some orange juice as I feel a cold coming on from the wind storm the other night. It was not as hard as I thought it would be and so happy that I did this for me. I hope that I will be able to keep this up as it will be a small step with big rewards. My friend has quit sugar and lost thirty pounds in a jiff. More than that, it decreases the hyper inflammation response. nursing-your-sweet-tooth4

Leave a Reply

