Lunch at Hillbilly Tea

http://www.hillbillytea.com/
http://www.hillbillytea.com/

Happy day!! I got to go to lunch with my dear friend who is inspirational to me. She is all about holistic health and empowering women… just the combination I need in my life right now. She is also my source of free massages while she is attending massage school. Do I know how to pick friends or what? Just kidding. The restaurant we went to is called Hillbilly Tea and absolutely the best thing in downtown. It is an old store front in the brick manufacturing buildings of days gone by. I loved the decor and ambiance with farmhouse antiques. Water is served in old milk glass bottles with retro clear plastic cups, cold tea in quart mason jars and food served on old buckboard trays. Most places have a varied selection of wines on a wine list; Hillbilly Tea has a tea list of delicious selections. My friend had the Fried Goat Cheese Field Salad and White Bean and Sage Fritters with a hot tea. I had Fried Catfish with Corn Pone and a quart sweet tea. The service was great with a friendly bunch of guys. The interesting conversation was merely icing on the cake. I definitely am ready to go back and enjoy more entrees and different teas. They can be found on facebook (here) and twitter (here)

click here to go back to the top

Leave a Reply

