Bandanna Shirt

I am always looking for ways to reuse thrift shop finds. I love it because you have something unique to wear, it is cheap and you get to use your creativity. So, I had a red bandanna hanging around the house (I have a fetish for bandannas) and wanted to incorporate it into a piece of clothing. So, I went to the thrift shop and found a man’s shirt for one dollar.

I deconstructed the shirt: took off the collar and removed the cuffs. I then took about five inches off the sleeves and reattached the cuffs. I sewed the bandanna down the center of the belly. Then, I tucked the leftover bandanna in the pocket and voila.. a “new” shirt from a dollar shirt and red bandanna.

bandanna shirt

Click here to go back to the top

Leave a Reply

