A Choli Top Is The Solution

I had this long sleeve pink cotton t-shirt that I really wanted to use, but it had been dried once to many times and would roll up on my belly. What is a girl to do when she has a great idea for an outfit to sew and her shirt is not quite good enough? Going out and buying yet another shirt is one way, but not a way for me.

I have seen so many Indian/Pakistani outfits in my multicultural city and stole their choli top idea. I cut the bottom off my shirt, leaving two and a half inches below my breasts to hem. I then thread in the hem inch wide elastic. I now have a choli top to go under my flared short sleeved grey knit dress I sewed. This choli top idea is also great for nurses who wear long sleeves under their scrubs, but do not want to get overheated when running from patient to patient. Hope this helps someone with similar dilemmas.

Leave a Reply

